Connect with us


Uttar Pradesh by-polls: Yogi credits PM Modi, eyes 2022 state elections




Uttar Pradesh by-polls: Yogi credits PM Modi, eyes 2022 state elections

BJP has obtained a resounding victory in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly by-elections which ended up held on seven seats of Naugawan Sadat, Bulandshahr, Tundla, Bangermau, Ghatampur, Deoria and Malhani on November 3. Out of these 7 seats, BJP won 6 seats except Malkhani which the Samajwadi Party managed to acquire.

Source: Election Commission of India

Uttar Pradesh Main Minister Yogi Adityanath gave the credit rating of the stellar effectiveness of the social gathering in not just Uttar Pradesh by-polls but also in elections in other states to Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He explained that the occasion overall performance in these elections was a result of the work done by PM Modi to the upliftment of the weak, increasing country’s standing internationally and community welfare.

Hailing PM Modi’s management CM Yogi reported that the BJP candidates lead their opponents by 17,000 to 32,000 votes in the condition assembly by-polls which proved that the state government was functioning perfectly underneath the leadership of the Prime Minister. He congratulated BJP national president JP Nadda for the party’s functionality in the point out Assembly by-polls. CM Yogi lauded party’s booth-level staff for their general performance and also the Ministers and Assembly customers who contributed to the election marketing campaign.

Expressing hope for the 2022 point out elections, CM Yogi stated that the party’s effectiveness in the Assembly by-polls pointed to the risk for the occasion to gain 2022 point out elections. “In the by-polls, Bharatiya Janata Occasion recurring its effectiveness of the 2017 state assembly and 2019 Lok Sabha elections. This points that BJP will execute well in the forthcoming elections also”, claimed CM Yogi at a press convention.

BJP sweeps Gujarat by-polls

BJP produced a thoroughly clean sweep in Gujarat Assembly by-elections by profitable all the 8 seats on which elections have been held. Congress experienced received on these seats in 2017.

Resource: Election Commission of India

Baggage all the seats in Karnataka by-polls

BJP bagged equally the assembly seats of RR Nagar and Sirsa in Karnataka on which elections have been held. BJP condition president Nalin Kumar Kateel credited PM Modi’s management and party’s advancement agenda for the victory.

Supply: Election Commission of India

Wins Telangana by-polls

BJP’s M Raghunandan Rao gained Telangana’s Dubbak Assembly constituency by defeating Telangana Rashtra Samithi’s Solipeta Sujatha by a close margin of 1,079 votes.

Source: Election Fee of India

By-elections were held for Condition Assembly seats in 11 states of Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Manipur, Nagaland, Odisha and Telangana.


Shashi Tharoor, Rajdeep Sardesai, many others go SC immediately after multiple FIRs about phony news




Shashi Tharoor, Rajdeep Sardesai, others move SC after multiple FIRs over fake news

Days after several First Details Stories (FIRs) were filed versus Congress chief Shashi Tharoor, ‘journalist’ Rajdeep Sardesai and many others for spreading bogus news through the Republic Day riots, they have now approached the Supreme Courtroom searching for aid in the scenario.

As for each studies, they were being booked for spreading the pretend information that a person protestor was shot useless by Delhi Police all through the tractor rally on Republic Working day. Even so, in actuality, the victim had died right after his tractor overturned in an incident. Rajdeep Sardesai had tweeted the bogus news on Twitter, and later experienced recurring the same on India Now, declaring that bullet injury was observed on the head of the deceased. Shashi Tharoor experienced also circulated the phony news, which experienced instigated the protestors to indulge in violence.

In addition to Tharoor and Sardesai, instances ended up lodged towards Congress mouthpiece Countrywide Herald’s Senior consulting editor Mrinal Pandey, Quami Awaz editor Zafar Agha, Caravan magazine’s editor and founder Paresh Nath, Caravan editor Anant Nath and its executive editor Vinod K Jose, and one particular unnamed particular person. Quite a few fees were being pressed towards them below Indian Penal Code (IPC) Sections 120B (felony conspiracy), 153 (provocation to lead to riot), 504 (intentional insult to provoke breach of peace) and 505-1b (intent to result in fear to the public).

Various FIRs in opposition to Rajdeep Sardesai, Shashi Tharoor in UP, Delhi, MP

On Saturday, the Delhi Police submitted a circumstance against journalist Rajdeep Sardesai, Congress leader Shashi Tharoor and 6 some others in link to the violence on the occasion of India’s 71st Republic Working day. As for each reviews, the To start with Info Report (FIR) was lodged at the IP Estate police station. Whilst talking about the situation, DCP (Central Delhi) Jasmeet Singh explained that the FIR was registered for developing disharmony and spreading false information on Republic Working day about a farmer dying thanks to law enforcement firing.

The Madhya Pradesh Police, also, had filed an FIR towards Tharoor and 6 some others for fake information on the demise of the rioter who died immediately after his tractor turned turtle. UP Police has also lodged a related FIR from the accused under sections 153(A), 153(B), 295(A), 298, 506, 505(2), 124(A)/34/120(B) of the Indian Penal Code, and less than portion 66 of the Details Engineering act.

Continue Reading