Good news for Gmail users, additional sender information can be found
Google is currently making some significant changes to their apps. You are already aware of recent logo changes. However, in addition to the logo, Google also said that various features will be added to the apps. Gmail recently added a feature that lets you see more information when someone emails you. In addition to Google Workspace, personal users can also use this feature.
This information can be found below the ‘Task’ icon in Gmail’s side panel. This information can be seen whenever someone emails you by opening the mail and selecting the contact icon. This information includes phone numbers and email addresses as well as people in your organization. This will include team and manager, office and desk locations etc. Moreover, you will also see which mail you have received from that contact before. Even in the information box the history of where the person concerned has worked can be seen.
Even before that, if you moved the cursor over the name of the person in Gmail, you would see information about that person. The current feature is an extended version of this feature. However, this information will only be visible when the required information is recorded in the Google Workspace apps. Note that the concerned admins can go to the Admin Console, Google Cloud Directory Sync and the Admin SDK user section to update information about their group members.
Google has made this feature available to Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, and Enterprise Plus customers. This feature is also available for G Suite Basic, Business, Education, Enterprise for Education and Non Profits. Personal Google Account users will not be deprived. Almost all users will get this feature within 15 days.