UAE stops issuing visas to citizens of 13 international locations including Pakistan

Just a month soon after signing a visa waiver agreement with Israel, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has stopped issuing visas to citizens of 13 nations including Iran, Syria, Afghanistan and Pakistan. Most of these 13 nations are Muslim majority nations.

In accordance to a report of Reuters, the UAE has briefly stopped the visas remaining issued to these nations around the world in excess of protection issues, nonetheless, no information are out there as nonetheless. The pertinent doc reportedly noticed by Reuters cited an immigration round that came into influence on November 18. The document claimed that the purposes for new work and pay a visit to visas experienced been suspended for nationals of 13 nations. The counties impacted by this ban are Pakistan, Afghanistan, Turkey, Iran, Syria, Somalia, Libya, Yemen, Algeria, Kenya, Iraq, Lebanon, and Tunisia.

The round arrived a 7 days following the French Embassy in the UAE asked its citizens to keep vigil pursuing a bomb assault on diplomats in Saudi Arabia, the obligation for which was taken by the Islamic Point out. The bomb blast experienced occurred through a Globe War One commemoration working day ceremony in Jeddah. The report explained that the ban on visa was meant for a non permanent period of time, and it was not identified whether or not there is any exemption.

UAE-Israel visa waiver settlement

The decision is major in the light-weight of latest advancements in UAE-Israel relations. Just a month back, the two nations experienced signed a visa waiver arrangement, allowing for citizens of the nations to take a look at every other without the need of demanding a visa. The two nations had signed various agreements after the US-brokered peace settlement signed in September. Apart from the visa waiver, UAE and Israel experienced also signed agreements on cooperation in aviation, investment, science and technologies.

Following signing the visa waiver arrangement on October 19 in Tel Aviv, UAE had ratified it on 1st November, and Israel ratified the agreement on 23rd November. This is the first these kinds of settlement involving an Arab nation and a Jewish nation.